RISE Scholars (2016)

Nineteen students participated as RISE Scholars during the summer of 2016, representing a wide range of academic majors. These scholars completed the RISE program across eight laboratories that span two departments, most of which are affiliated with the Cognitive Science Program.

RISE Scholar Participating Faculty
Bryce Hill Dr. Gerry Altmann
Claire Hirsch Dr. Carl Coelho
Erin Hurley Dr. Carl Coelho
Caitlin_Emmett Caitlin Emmett Dr. Inge-Marie Eigsti
Photograph of RISE Scholar. Lauren Benson Dr. Adrian Garcia-Sierra
Dylan Robertson Dr. Adrian Garcia-Sierra
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset Elizabeth Gernert Dr. Erika Skoe
Paige Kingsley Dr. Erika Skoe
Picture Erica Scarpati Dr. Erika Skoe
picture for RISE Taylor Tarka Dr. Tammie Spaulding
IMG_2811 Divya Ganugapati Dr. Rachel M. Theodore; Dr. Jennifer Tufts
Erin Flanagan Dr. Rachel M. Theodore
Yinyin Gu Dr. Rachel M. Theodore
Taylor_Laubenstein Taylor Laubenstein Dr. Rachel M. Theodore
Moira_Lewerk Moira Lewerk Dr. Rachel M. Theodore; Dr. Jennifer Tufts
Alexander Liner Dr. Rachel M. Theodore
Ann Priolo Dr. Rachel M. Theodore
Peter Tiley Dr. Rachel M. Theodore
Jenna_Lee Jenna Lee Dr. Eiling Yee

Contact Us

Phone: (860) 486-3477
Address: Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
850 Bolton Road, Unit 1085
Storrs, CT 06269